Match Preview: Comilla Victorians Vs Rajshahi Kings


The 4th edition of Bangladesh Premier league is going to set off tomorrow. Defending Champion Comilla Victorians will face Rajshahi Kings, one of the two new franchisees in the tournament.

The inaugural match will be an exciting contest between two title-candidates. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has won all of the three previous versions as captain. He won the first two with the Dhaka Gladiators, then spearheaded last years Comilla team too. Can the talisman replicate this magic once again this time?

His team is promising enough to repeat the feat. The inform Bangladesh batsman Imrul Kayes will open for Comilla. Liton Das will try to add some more fireworks. The real strength of Mashrafe’s team is the bunch of some handy allrounders. Ashar Zaidi was the surprise package of the last BPl, starred as the payer of the tournament. West Indies captain Jason Holder, Pakistan’s Imad Wasim, Sohail Tanvir can also win the match in their own days. Nuan Kulasekara of Sri Lanka and young leggie Rashid Khan of Afghanistan may emerge as match winning performers.

Rajshahi Kings is back after one absence, this time with a new name and new franchisee. Darren Sammy will be the skipper of the side. Captain of the world T-20 champion West Indies team will try to inspire his team to another glory. The spotlight will be of course on the young Mehedi Hasan Miraz. The 19 year old rookie has suddenly catapulted to stardom after taking 19 wickets in his debut series. This time he will try to dazzle with both bat and ball. Dashing middle order Batsman Sabbir Rahman is another star in the team.

The stage is set for a thrilling opening encounter.