Squad announced for the first test against New Zealand

BCB announces 15 man test squad for the first test in Wellington


Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the 15 man squad for the first test against New Zealand at Wellington starting 12 January 2017.

Mushfiqur Rahim makes a comeback in the test squad recovering from injury which ruled him out for the T20s. Shuvagata Hom misses out, so does our talisman seamer Mustafizur Rahman, who is being rested for the first test. Taskin Ahmed, Nurul Hasan Sohan and Shubhasis Roy awaits their test debut.

Squad for first Test

Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Tamim Iqbal (Vice Captain), Imrul Kayes, Mominul Hoque, Shabbir Rahaman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Soumya Sarker, Taskin Ahmed, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shubhasis Roy