Sk Jamal Dhanmondi ensure super six with dramatic win


Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club snatched a dramatic 1 wicket victory in the 2nd day of 11th round in Walton Dhaka Premier Division Cricket league 2016-17 and ensured super league. Kalabagan Krira Chakra and Prime Bank Cricket Club also won their respective matches.

Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club beat Mohammedan Sporting Club by 1 wicket at BKSP-3. Shamsur Rahman and Rony Talukdar’s century helped Mohammedan Sporting Club to post 339 for 5 in 50 overs. Sk. Jamal chased down the target in the last over with 1 wicket in hand thanks to fifties from Shohag Gazi, Prasant Chopra and Tanvir Haider.

Kalabagan Krira Chakra picked up their second victory in a row by beating Khelaghar Samaj Kallayan Samiti by 5 wickets at BKSP-4. Joshim Uddin and Ashraful scored fifty for Kalabagan.

Batting first Gazi Group Cricketers posted 214 for 9 in 50 overs at Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah. Mominul Haque scored highest 79. In reply Zakir Hasan and Abhimanyu Easwaran’s fifty guided Prime Bank to a comfortable 7 wickets win.

Mohammedan Sporting Club Vs Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club (BKSP-3)

Mohammedan SC : 339/5 in 50 overs (Shamsur Rahman 144*, Rony Talukdar 110, Saykat 39, Al Mamun 2/31, Elias Sunny 2/66, Shahadat 1/55)

Sk. Jamal DC : 343/9 in 49.4 overs (Shohag Gazi 89, Prasant Chopra 86, Tanvir Haider 77, Azim 4/70, Enamul Haque Jr. 2/57, Taijul 2/76)

Result : Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club won by 1 wicket.



Kalabagan Krira Chakra Vs Khelaghar Samaj Kallayan Samiti (BKSP-4)

Khelaghar SKS : 204/7 in 50 overs (Al Mahamud 71, Arifuzzaman 46, Salauddin Pappu 22, Saad Nasim 3/34, Nabil Samad 2/30, Sanjit Saha 1/16)

Kalabagan KC : 205/5 in 47.5 overs (Joshim Uddin 89, Ashraful 56, Tushar 17, Randiv 3/31, Al Mahamud 1/40, Tanvir Islam 1/42)

Result : Kalabagan Krira Chakra won by 5 wickets.




Prime Bank Cricket Club Vs Gazi Group Cricketers (Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah)

Gazi Group Cricketers : 214/9 in 50 overs (Mominul 79, Jahurul 66, Nadif 26, Nazmul Apu 3/45, Alamin Hossain 2/20, Taiabur 2/22)

Prime Bank CC : 218/3 in 46.5 overs (Zakir Hasan 66, Easwaran 52, Al Amin 41*, Hossain Ali 1/28, Mominul 1/34, Rasool 1/44)

Result : Prime Bank Cricket Club won by 7 wickets.