Media Release : BCB Election Commission formed


Joint Secretary (Sports) of the Ministry of Youth & Sports to head the Commission

The Election Commission responsible for conducting the Board of Directors Election 2017 has been formed with the following members:


1. Md Omar Faruk, ndc  (Joint Secretary Sports, Ministry of Youth & Sports)               –             Chief Election Commissioner

2. Md Ekramul Hoque (Deputy Attorney General, Bangladesh Supreme Court)                –             Election Commissioner

3. Md Sukur Ali (Director Planning & Development, NSC)                                                –             Election Commissioner

4. Barrister Fahimul Huq (Legal Advisor)                                                                                     –             Election Commissioner

5. Nizam Uddin Chowdhury (CEO, BCB)                                                                                            –             Election Commissioner