Bangladesh to start T-20 challenge at Bloemfontein


2-match T20I series between Bangladesh and South Africa will start from October 26 (Thursday) at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein. South Africa have won the both Test and ODI series by 2-0 and 3-0.

After a dismal Test and ODI series, Tigers will look forward to end the tour on high leaded by new T20 captain Shakib Al Hasan. It will be Shakib’s second stint as a T20 captain (He captained in four T-20I’s between 2009 and 2010) following Mashrafe Bin Mortaza’s retirement from this format in the Sri Lanka tour earlier this year. Now Bangladesh have there different captains for three formats.

So far Bangladesh and South Africa have played four T20I’s and South Africa won all of them. Faf du Plessis scored the highest 95 runs in 2 matches among the both teams. Abdur Razzak holds the top spot of highest wicket-takers with 6 wickets in 2 matches.

Match will start from 10 pm Bangladesh time.