Dynamites blast the Sixers away in a huge win


Sylhet Sixers : 101/9 in 20 overs (Abul Hasan 30*, Taijul 16*, Gunathilaka 15; Afridi 4/12, Narine 3/10, Abu Haydar 2/23)

Dhaka Dynamites : 106/2 in 7.5 overs (Lewis 44*, Afridi 37, Shakib 18*; Bresnan 2/20)

Result : Dhaka Dynamites won by 8 wickets.

Man of the Match : Shahid Afridi (Dhaka Dynamites)

Dhaka Dynamites secured their second win in the AKS BPL T20 2017 with a dominating victory against Sylhet Sixers at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS).

Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and opted to field first. His bowlers responded with some sublime performances as at one stage Sylhet Sixers was 53 for 9 after 13 overs. But an unbeaten 48-run stand between Abul Hasan and Taijul Islam in the 10th wicket gave Sylhet something to fight for. Sylhet managed to post 101 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. Abul Hasan remained not out on 30 and Taijul was on 16. Shahid Afridi bagged 4 wickets for 12 while Sunil Narine picked up 3 wickets for 10.

Chasing 102, Afridi and Evin Lewis gave Dhaka Dynamites a blistering start. Afridi was dismissed after scoring 37 off 17 balls and Lewis remained not out on 44 off 18 balls. Dhaka reached the target in just 7.5 overs and won the match by 8 wickets. Tim Bresnan took 2 wickets for 20.

Afridi was named man of the match for his all-round performance.