Spinners help Comilla keep winning momentum


Comilla Victorians : 153/6 in 20 overs (Kayes 47, Samuels 41, Tamim 21; Mashrafe 2/22, Thisara 2/26, Rubel 1/45)

Rangpur Riders : 139/7 in 20 overs (Bopara 48*, Mithun 28; Mahedi 2/15, Rashid 2/19, Al-amin 1/33)

Result : Comilla Victorians won by 14 runs.

Man of the Match : Mahedi Hasan (Mahedi Hasan)

Comilla Victorians continued their winning streak with a 14-run victory over Rangpur Riders in the 20th match of AKS BPL 2017.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza won the toss and put Comilla Victorians to bat first. Imrul Kayesā€™ 47 and Marlon Samuels’ 41 guided Comilla Victorians to post 153 for 6 after 20 overs. Mashrafe and Thisara Perera shared 2 wickets each.


In reply, Rangpur Riders had a horror start as they lost 4 wickets for just 32 in 5.3 overs. Then Ravi Bopara and Mohammad Mithun led the fightback with a 67-run partnership in the 5th wicket. But some disciplined performance from the Comilla Victorians bowlers gave them a comfortable victory. Mahedi Hasan and Rashid Khan both picked up 2 wickets each.