Media Release : 10th Women’s National Cricket League comes to an end : Sylhet lift second consecutive title


The 10th Women’s National Cricket League concluded today at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar. Sylhet Division lifted their second consecutive title with 14 points after winning all their seven matches and finished ahead of Dhaka Division who had 10 points. This year’s WNCL reverted to a 50-over event from last year’s Twenty20  tournament with eight Divisional teams – Dhaka, Chattogram, Khulna, Rajshahi, Sylhet, Rangpur, Barisal and Mymensingh participating. PHOTO © BCB: Sylhet Division captain Jahanara Alam receiving the champion’s trophy from BCB Women’s Cricket Wing Chairman Shafiul Alam Chowdhury Nadel at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium, Cox’s Bazar today.
Player of the Tournament          Rumana Ahmed (Khulna), 205 runs, 16 wickets in 07 matches
Best Batsman                                Mursheda Khatun Happy (Sylhet), 414 runs in 07 matches with 01 hundred and 03 fifties
Highest Wickets                            Rumana Ahmed (Khulna) and Nahida Akhter (Barisal), 16 wickets each in 07 matches

Most Promising Player                Shorna (14 year-old Leg-break bowler from Mymensingh), 15 wickets in 07 matches


to BCB
Year Champion Runners up
10th Women’s NCL 2018-19 Sylhet Dhaka
9th Women’s NCL 2017-18 Sylhet Rajshahi
8th Women’s NCL 2015-16 Khulna Rajshahi
7th Women’s NCL 2014-15 Rajshahi Rangpur
6th Women’s NCL 2012-13 Rangpur Khulna
5th Women’s NCL 2011-12 Khulna Rangpur
4th Women’s NCL 2010-11 Khulna Rajshahi
3rd Women’s NCL 2009-10 Khulna Rajshahi
2nd Women’s NCL 2008-09 Khulna Rajshahi
1st Women’s NCL 2007-08 Dhaka Khulna