Bangladesh face Pakistan in first Warm-up match on May 26


Tigers will start their ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 campaign with the warm-up match against Pakistan at the Sophia Gardens, Cardiff on May  26 (Sunday). The match will start from 3:30 pm in Bangladesh time.

Bangladesh team has recently maintained their good form in the ODIs by clinching the Tri-Series in Ireland. Tigers remained unbeaten in the tournament where they beat Windies in the rain-affected final by 5 wickets. It was Bangladesh’s first ever multi-nation tournament title.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the World Cup Squad before the Tri-Series. No changes were made in the squad till May 23 which was the deadline day given by ICC.

Bangladesh Squad : Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Kumar Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Jayed Rahi.