Media Release : ICC U19 CWC South Africa 2020 : Meherob Hasan replaces Mrittunjoy Chowdhury Nipun in Bangladesh Squad


Bangladesh Under 19 allrounder Mohammad Mrittunjoy Chowdhury Nipun has been ruled out of the World Cup due to a labral tear of the left shoulder. He has been replaced in the squad by SM Meherob Hasan who is also an allrounder. Hasan is a left-handed batsman and a right-arm off break bowler.

The Bangladesh Under 19 side will play their Super League quarterfinal match against hosts South Africa at JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom tomorrow (January 30).


Akbar Ali (Captain), Tawhid Hridoy (Vice Captain), Tanzid Hasan Tanim, Mohammad Parvez Hossain Emon, Prantik Nawrose Nabil, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Shahadat Hossain, Shamim Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Avishek Das, Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Shahin Alom, Rakibul Hasan, Hasan Morad, SM Meherob Hasan