Media Release : UCB Zimbabwe Tour of Bangladesh 2020 : Bangladesh squad for 1st and 2nd ODIs announced


The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announces the squad for the 1st and 2nd ODIs of the three-match series against Zimbabwe. Opening batsman Naim Sheikh and Afif Hossain are the uncapped players in the side. Masrafe Bin Mortaza returns to lead the team after missing the last ODI series in Sri Lanka due to injury.

Chairman of BCB National Selection Panel Minhajul Abedin said: “It is great to have Mortaza back as his experience and leadership is vital to our one day cricket. Shaif Uddin is also key to the team’s balance.

“We had to make certain adjustments in the last ODI series we had played in as a number of cricketers were unavailable due to various reasons but I am happy that we now have a fit pool of players to select from.

“Shanto’s current form in international and domestic cricket  gets him into the team while Naim and Afif are also part of our long term plan for the shorter version.”


Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar Das, Taijul Islam, Afif Hossain, Naim Sheikh, Al Amin Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shafiul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman.


01 March 2020 1st ODI (D/N) 13h00 SICS, Sylhet
03 March 2020 2nd ODI (D/N) 13h00 SICS, Sylhet
06 March 2020 3rd ODI (D/N) 14h00 SICS, Sylhet


SICS – Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet