Bangabandhu DPDCL 2019-20 starts on March 15


Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) today (March 14) arranged a Pre-Tournament press conference for the upcoming Bangabandhu Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League 2019-20 today at Sher-e-Bangladesh National Cricket Stadium Media Center. BCB announced WALTON as the title sponsor of the tournament.

First 5 round of matches will be played in Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP), Savar and Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium (KSOAS), Fatullah. Earlier the matches was scheduled to play outside Dhaka but due to worldwide setbck of the Coronavirus disease matches are now shifted.

On the opening day of the competition, Defending champion Abahani Limited will kick off their campaign against Partex Sporting Club at SBNCS. On the other two matches of the day, Legends of Rupgonj will face Old DOHS Sporting Club at BKSP-4 while Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club will take on Brothers Union at KSOAS.

Participant 12 teams are : Abahani Limited, Gazi Group Cricketers, Legends of Rupgonj, Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club, Lt. Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club Ltd, Prime Bank Cricket Club, Mohammedan Sporting Club Ltd, Prime Bank Cricket Club, Old DOHS Sporting Club, Partex Sporting Club, Brothers Union and Shinepukur Cricket Club.