Tuesday , January 27 2015
University T20 Challenge Cup 2014

University T20 Challenge Cup 2014

Media Release


University T20 Challenge Cup 2014

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) will organise a Twenty20 cricket tournament with the participation of ten public and two private universities. The competition titled University T20 Challenge Cup 2014 will run from 19 to 23 May at the Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protisthan (BKSP). Walton are the title sponsors of the tournament.

The universities taking part are: Dhaka University, Jahangirnagar University, Chittagong University, Rajshahi University, Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University, Islamic University Kushtia, Khulna University, Jagannath University, Bangladesh Agricultural University Mymensingh, Noakhali University of Science & Technology, American International University, University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh

The tournament will follow a league system with the 12 team being divided into four groups. The group champions will qualify for the final.


A media conference in connection with the University T20 Challenge Cup 2014 will be held tomorrow (Saturday, 17 May 2014) at the Dining Area of Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Media Block at 11am. The groups will be decided also through a lottery during the course of the media conference.