Abahani top of Women League

Abahani Limited have elevated to top of the table after the first phase of Dhaka Women’s Premier Division Cricket League 2016-17. Abahani played 8 matches and won 7 of them. Mohammedan Sporting Club are in the second place with 13 points.

Other two teams from the top four of points table are Rupali Bank Krira Parishad and Khelaghar Samaj Kalyan Samity. Khelaghar and Kalabagan Krira Chakra both share 10 points each but Khelaghar have finished 4th on head to head win against Kalabagan.

Indira Road Krira Chakra and Hilol Jubo Sangho have already been relegated. Indira Road only managed to win only one match while Hilol Jubo Sangha finished the first phase winless.