Baliyapukur become champion of Prime Bank School Cricket

Baliyapukur Bidya Niketan, Rajshahi defeated Kashinath Alauddin High School and College, Moulvibazar by 34 runs to become the champion of Prime Bank Young Tigers Nation School Cricket 2017. Earlier Kashintah Alauddin won the toss and elected to field first.  Baliyapukur made 129 runs in the stipulated 24 overs. Chasing the total, Kashinath Alauddin were all out for 95 runs in 23.3 overs. Md. Foysal of Baliyapukur was adjudged Man of the Match for his 21 runs with bat and later 4/16 in the ball.


Almost 10 thousand young cricketers from 540 schools participated in this edition’s primary round. 965 matches were held in 70 venues across the whole country. The final round of this year’s School cricket edition started from 11 May. The seven divisional champions participated there along with the Dhaka Metro champion. Two of them emerged as finalists after the quarter final and semi final rounds.