Bangladesh A start T-20 campaign with victory against Ireland A

Bangladesh A vs Ireland A, 1st unofficial T20.

The Hills Cricket Club Ground, Dublin.

Ireland A : 152/10 in 20 overs (S Singh 41, Thompson 28, O’Brien 21; Saifuddin 2/20, Shariful 2/31, Taijul 2/35)

Bangladesh A : 155/6 in 18 overs (Soumya 57, Shanto 38, Afif 35*; McBrinie 3/23)

Result : Bangladesh A won by 4 wickets.

Bangladesh A have started the T20 series against the hosts Ireland A with a 4-wicket victory in the first unofficial T20 at Dublin. Bangladesh A lead the 3-match series 1-0.

Batting first, Ireland A were all out for 152 in 20 overs. Saifuddin, Shariful and Taijul all bagged two wickets each. Bangladesh A chased down the target easily in 18 overs with 4 wickets in hand thanks to skipper Soumya Sarkar’s knock of 57 off jutss 41 balls. Shanto scored 38 while Afif remained not out on 35. McBrinie picked up 3 wicktes for 23 for Ireland.

Second match of the series will be held on August 15 at the same venue.

Photo :