Bangladesh lost the second T20I in Lahore

Bangladesh vs Pakistan

Second T20I

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Bangladesh : 136/6 in 20 overs (Tamim 65, Afif 21, Mahmudullah 12; Hasnain 2/20, Shaheen 1/22, Rauf 1/27)

Pakistan 137/1 in 16.4 overs (Hafeez 67*, Babar 66*; Shafiul 1/27)

Result : Pakistan won by 9 wickets.

Player of the Match : Babar Azam.

Tigers had another tough day at the office as Pakistan sealed the 3-match T20I series with a thumping 9-wicket victory in the second match in Lahore. The hosts chased down the target of 137 with ease thanks to fifties from Mohammad Hafeez and Babar Azam. Third and final match of the series will be held on Monday (January 27) at the same venue.

Just like the first T20I, Mahmudullah decided to bat first after winning the toss. One change was made in the playing XI from the last match as all-rounder Mahedi Hasan came in the side replacing Mohammad Mithun.

Bangladesh faced early setback as Naim Sheikh gone for a golden duck in the second over. Next two batsmen Mahedi and Liton Kumar then dismissed cheaply. Tamim Iqbal stood out from one end as he got some support from Afif Hossain in the 4th wicket. Tamim was dismissed after scoring 65.

Tigers were looking for the 150 runs mark but some disciplined bowing from the Pakistan bowlers made it tough as they restricted Bangladesh for 136 for 6 in 20 overs. Mohammad Hasnain picked up 2 wickets for 20.

Defending a small total, a early breakthrough was required and Shafiul Islam provided that with the wicket for Ahsan Ali for a duck. But a determined Pakistan skipper Babar Azam and Mohammad Hafeez frustrated the bowlers as they went onto add an unbeaten 131-run stand to win the match. Hafeez was remained not out on 68 while his partner Babar was on 67.