Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2018-19 Players Draft held on October 28

The Players draft of the 6th edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2018-19 held today. The draft included 165 Local and 365 Foreign players across 17 countries. Mushfiqur Rahim was earlier named in the only player in A+ category who was roped in by Chittagong Vikings just before start of the draft ceremony.

Among the other local stars, Rajshahi Kings have signed Soumya Sarkar, Dhaka Dynamites signed Rubel Hossain, Chittagong Vikings signed Mohammad Ashraful, Sylhet Sixers signed Taskin Ahmed, Comilla Victorians signed Abu Hider and defending champion Rangpur Riders signed all-rounder Farhad Reza.

There were some big signings from the foreign players as well. Rangpur Riders re-signed all-rounder Ravi Bopara who played for them in the last season. Rangpur also signed South African explosive batsman Rille Russow. Dhaka Dynamites signed English batsman Ian Bell. Khuna Titans opted for the experienced Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga. Comilla Victorians signed big-hitter Evin Lewis, all-rounder Shahid Afridid and Thisara Perera. Rajshahi Kings signed experienced all-rounder Ryen Ten Doeschate from the draft.

Icon players of the teams are as followed :

Rangpur Riders : Mashrafe Bin Mortaza

Dhaka Dynamites : Shakib Al Hasan

Khuna Titans : Mahmudullah Ryad

Comilla Victorians : Tamim Iqbal

Rajshahi Kings : Mustafizur Rahman

Sylhet Sixers : Nasir Hossain

Chittagong Vikings : Mushfiqur Rahim