Bangladesh set to face Afghanistan at Dehradun

The 3-match T20I series between Afghanistan and Bangladesh will start from June 3 (Sunday) at Dehradun, India. All the matches of the series will be held at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, India.

Previously Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced 15-man squad for the series. Mosaddek Hossain Saikat returned to the T20 team nearly after two years. Pacer Mustafizur Rahman has been ruled out lately due to foot injury. All-rounder Abul Hasan Raju joined the team as his replacement. Imrul Kayes, Taskin Ahmed and Nurul Hasan Sohan were left out from the Nidahas Trophy squad. Courtney Walsh will be the Head Coach for this series.

So far Bangladesh have played only one T20 International against Afghanistan. It was back in 2014 in a group stage match of ICC World T20. Tigers won the match by 9 wickets. Shakib Al Hasan was named man of the match for his spell of 3 wickets for 8.

Match will start from 8:30 pm (Bangladesh time).

Photo : Afghanistan Cricket Board