Bangladesh start U-19 campaign on Saturday

The 12th edition of ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 starts from January 13. This time New Zealand will host the tournament. Bangladesh U19 will face Namibia in the opening day in the Group C match at Christchurch. Other two teams of the group are Canada and England.

Young Tigers have played three practice matches in preparation for the contest. They played two matches against local side Otago A and the other match was against Afghanistan U19. Last practice match against Pakistan was abandoned due to rain.

So far in this competition Bangladesh U19 achieved their highest success by claiming the 3rd spot on 2016 at home. Then skipper Mehidy Hasan Miraz was named man of the tournament.

Bangladesh U19 Squad : Mohammed Saif Hassan (Captan), Afif Hossain Dhrubo (Vice Captain), Pinak Ghosh, Naim Sheikh, Towhid Ridoy, Aminul Islam Biplob, Md Rakib, Mahidul Islam Bhuiyan Ankon, Shakil Hossain, Robiul Haque, Nayeem Hasan, Qazi Onik Islam, Roni Hossen, Hasan Mahmud, Tipu Sultan.

Match 1 : Bangladesh U19 Vs Namibia U19 (13 January)

Match 2 : Bangladesh U19 Vs Canada U19 (January 15)

Match 3 : Bangladesh U19 Vs England (January 18)