Barishal register first win in the competition

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020

Match 6

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

Fortune Barishal vs Minister Group Rajshahi

Toss : Fortune Barishal won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Minister Group Rajshahi : 132/9 in 20 overs (Mahedi 34, Fazle Rabbi 31, Shanto 24; Rabbi 4/21, Mehidy 2/18, Taskin 1/19)

Fortune Barishal : 136/5 in 19 overs (Tamim 77*, Emon 23, Towhid 17; Mukidul 2/27, Ebadat 1/19, Mahedi 1/32)

Result : Fortune Barishal won by 5 wickets.

Player of the Match : Tamim Iqbal.

Fortune Barishal skipper Tamim Iqbal was at his very best during the match against in-from Minister Group Rajshahi as his side picked up their first victory in Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020.

Barishal lost their chase by losing Mehidy Hasan in the second over for 1. Then rest of the match Rajshahi took four more wickets but they were never in the game as Tamim played an match-winning unbeaten knock of 77 off 61 balls. Parvez Hossain chippen in with 23 as Barishal won the match with 1 over and 5 wickets in hand. Mukidul Islam bagged 2 wickets for 27 for Rajshahi.

Earlier in the evening Rajshahi were rescued by all-rounder Mahedi Hasan’s another important knock under pressure. At one stage they lost 5 wickets for 63 before Mahedi joined with Fazle Rabbi to revive the innings. Together they added 65 runs to power Rajshahi posting a total of 132 for 9 in 20 overs. Mahedi scored 34 off 23 balls. Kamrul Hasan Rabbi was the most successful bowler for Barishal with 4 for 21.