Bowlers set up Chattogram charge to Final

Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020

Qualifier 2

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

Gazi Group Chattogram vs Beximco Dhaka

Toss : Beximco Dhaka won the toss and opted to bat first.

Beximco Dhaka : 116/10 in 20 overs (Al-Amin 25, Mushfiqur 25, Yasir Ali 24; Mustafizur 3/32, Shoriful 2/17, Soumya 1/2)

Gazi Group Chattogram : 117/3 in 19.1 overs (Liton 49, Mithun 34, Soumya 27; Al-Amin 1/4, Muktar 1/28)

Result : Gazi Group Chattogram won by 7 wickets.

Player of the Match : Mustafizur Rahman.

Gazi Group Chattogram booked their place in the final of Bangabandhu T20 Cup 2020 beating Beximco Dhaka by 7 wickets in the 2nd Qualifier today at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. Chattogram will face Gemcon Khulna in the final on December 18 at the same venue.

After choosing to bat first winning the toss, Dhaka lost both openers early for 19. Since then Chattogram bowlers kept the Dhaka batsmen in pressure throughout the innings. AL-Amin, Mushfiqur and Yasir Ali got the start in the 20s as Dhaka were all out for only 116 in 20 overs. Mustafizur bagged 3 wickets for 32.

Chasing a small target, Chattogram lost their first wicket for 44 when Soumya was run out after scoring 27. Then a 57 runs partnership between Liton Kumar and Mohammad Mithun ensured easy win for Chattogran. Dhaka removed both later but the damage was done as Mithun’s side seal the match with 7 wickets and 5 balls remaining. Al-Amin and Muktar Ali shared 1 wicket each for Dhaka.

The final will start from 4:30 pm.