Bowlers set up thrilling win for Rajshahi

Match 13, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Rangpur Riders vs Rajshahi Kings

Rajshahi Kings : 135/8 in 20 overs (Zakir 42*, Hafeez 26, ten Doeschate 14; Farhad Reza 2/17, Mashrafe 2/22, Shafiul 1/19)

Rangpur Riders : 130/6 in 20 overs (Rossouw 44*, Mithun 30, Gayle 23; Hafeez 2/17, Rabbi 2/22, Udana 1/22)

Result : Rajshahi Kings won by 5 runs.

Player of the Match : Zakir Hasan (Rajshahi Kings)

Impressive bowling performance followed by player of the match Zakir Hasan’s valuable contribution have helped Rajshahi Kings seal their second win, as they beat Rangpur Riders by 5 runs in another thriller at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. It was Rajhahhi’s second win in fourth match.

Batting first, Rajshahi Kings posted 135 for 8 in 20 overs thanks to Zakir’s 44 and Mohammad Hafeez’s 26. Farhad Reza and Mashrafe Bin Mortaza shared two wickets each.

In reply, Rangpur Riders were on their way to an comfortable victory despite losing couple wickets before the 100 mark as Rillie Rossouw maintained his fine form. But some discipline bowling form Isuru Udana and Mustafizur Rahman in the last 3 overs gave Rajshahi a 5-run victory as Rossouw remained unbeaten on 44. Kamrul Islam Rabbi and Mohammad Hafeez both picked up 2 wickets.