BPL final stage starts from Friday

Final stage of AKS BPL 2017 Powered by Shah Cement starts today (Friday) at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS). Rangpur Riders will take on Khulna Titans in the Eliminator 1. Then Comilla Victorians will face Dhaka Dynamites in the second match of the day of Qualifier.

Khulna Titans Vs Rangpur Riders (Eliminator)

Khulna Titans finished the league stage at the 3rd spot on the pointss table. Skipper Mahmudullah led his team from the front with batting, bowling and captaincy. Khulna’s Abu Jayed grabbed the second highest 18 wickets in the league stage. Khulna won their last match against the table topper Comilla Victorians which will boost their confidence ahead of the clash against Rangpur Riders. Rangpur Riders lost their last league stage match against Dhaka Dynamites. But the defeat did not affect them as Rangpur already secured the playoff spot. Rangpur batsmen are in good form and also well supported by the bowlers. But Rangpur will be hoping for their star opening pair Gayle-McCullum to find some form against the in form Khulna Titans side.

Match will start from 2 pm (Local Time)

Dhaka Dynamites Vs Comilla Victorians (Qualifier 1)

Dhaka Dynamites and Comilla Victorians will play the Qualifier match to secure a spot in the final. Dhaka Dynamites ended the league stage from the second place. Local players and the foreign recruits are performing consistently for Dhaka. Captain Shakib Al Hasan grabbed highest 19 wickets in the league stage while Evin Lewis scored the second highest 334 runs among the batsmen.

So far Comilla Victorians are the most consistent team of the competition. Comilla skipper Tamim Iqbal is in good touch after returning from the injury. Imrul Kayes, Liton Kumar and Marlon Samuels also contributed regularly with the bat for Comilla. On the other hand, Mohammed Saifuddin and Hasan Ali led the bowling attack.

Match will start from 7 pm (Local Time)