BPL franchises and their values

Alongside previous champions Comilla Victorians and Dhaka Dynamites, 3 previous franchises will continue in this BPL season. They are Rangpur Riders, Barisal Bulls and Chittagong Vikings. Two new franchises have been added to the BPL 4th edition’s roster. Rajshahi’s team is back with new name and a new owner, they are now Rajshahi Kings. For the first time Khulna has a franchise in the BPL, they are called the Khulna Titans. We wish a very exciting BPL season this time which kicks off from November 4, 2016.

Franchise Value (USD) City Ground Captain Coach
Comilla Victorians $27.50 million Comilla N/A Mashrafe Mortaza Mizanur Rahman Babul
Rangpur Riders $15.50 million Rangpur Rangpur Cricket Garden Shahid Afridi Javed Omar
Chittagong Vikings $26.00 million Chittagong Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Tamim Iqbal Mohammad Salahuddin
Barisal Bulls $15.05 million Barisal Abdur Rab Serniabat Stadium Mushfiqur Rahim Dav Whatmore
Dhaka Dynamites $25.25 million Dhaka Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Shakib Al Hasan Mickey Arthur
Rajshahi Kings $5.35 million Rajshahi Shahid Kamruzzaman Stadium Darren Sammy Sarwar Imran
Khulna Titans $5.50 million Khulna Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium Mahmudullah  Stuart Law