Dhaka keep their winning streak

Match 12, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Dhaka Dynamites vs Sylhet Sixers

Dhaka Dynamites : 173/7 in 20 overs (Rony Talukdar 58, Naim 25*, Narine 28; Taskin 3/38, Kapali 1/13, Sohail 1/21)

Sylhet Sixers : 141/9 in 20 overs (Pooran 72, Taskin 17, Sabbir 12; Rubel 3/22, Shuvagata 2/28, Shakib 2/34)

Result : Dhaka Dynamites won by 32 runs.

Dhaka Dynamites continued their fine form with another easy win over Sylhet Sixers by 32 runs in the 12th match of BPL 2019. Dhaka are still top of the points table with 4 wins in four matches while this defeat put Sylhet Sixers in the fifth spot.

Shakib Al Hasan opted to bat first after winning the toss. Despite losing two in form opener Hazaratullah Zazai and Sunil Narine, Dhaka managed to post big thanks to Rony Talukdar’s 58. Naim Sheikh and Nurul Hasan provided the last finish as Dhaka score 173 for 7 in 20 overs. Taskin took 3 wickets for 38.

Chasing 174, Sylhet had a nightmare start as they lost 5 wickets for just 37. Just when Dhaka looked for a big win, Nicholas Pooran played blistering knock of 72 off 47 balls including 1 four and 9 sixes. But it was not enough as Sylhet managed to post 141 for 9 in 20 overs and lost the match.

Rony Talukdar was named the player of the match for his match-winning knock.