Dhaka Premier Division T20 Tournament 2018-19 starts on February 25

The Dhaka Premier Division T20 Tournament 2018-19 will start from tomorrow (Monday). WALTON named as the title sponsor of the competition today in a press conference at SBNCS. BCB CEO Nizam Uddin Chowdhury, CCDM Chairman and BCB Director Kazi Inam Ahmed, Walton Group’s Senior Deputy Director Uday Hakim and Managing Director of GAZI Television Aman Ashraf Fayez were present in the occasion.

12 teams of the Premier Division League are divided into four groups with three teams per groups. Each team will play two matches in the group stages which will go on from February 25 to February 27.

Four group champions from each group will play in the semi-final.

Group A : Abahani Limited, Prime Bank Limited, Brothers Union.

Group B : Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club Ltd., Khelaghar Samaj Kallayan Samity, Uttara Sporting Club.

Group C : Legends of Rupganj, Mohammedan Sporting Club, Shainepukur Cricket Club

Group D : Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club, Gazi Group Cricketers, BKSP.

Gazi Television (GTV) will telecast the two semi-final and final live. Viewers can also watch the matches live by streaming on Rabbithole Sports Youtube channel.

All the matches will be held on Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS), and Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium (Fatullah). Two semi-final matches and the final will be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. Stadium entry of the group stage matches will be free for the audience.

Players Draft List – Premier Division Cricket League 2018-2019


Khelaghar SKS

Lt Sk Jaman D C Ltd

Shinepukur CC

Prime Doleshwar

Legends of Rupgonj