Dhaka Premier League will start from 12 April

Dhaka Premier Division Cricket league 2016-17 will start from 12th April. Defending Champion Abahani Limited will kick off their campaign in the opening day.

12 teams are participating in this season’s Premier League. 6 teams will be playing in the opening day. Abahani Limited will face Khelaghar Samaj Kallayan Samiti at Khan Shaheb Osmani Ali Stadium, Narayangonj.

Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club’s opponent will be Partex Sporting Club at Bangladesh Krira Shikha Protisthan (BKSP-3) while Legends of Rupganj and Brothers Union will face each other at Bangladesh Krira Shikha Protisthan (BKSP-4).

There will be a 3 day gap before 2nd round matches on 17th and 18th April. After 1 day gap, 3rd round will be played to 20th and 21th April.

National team players will be available till 26th April as Bangladesh Cricket Team will fly to England for the preparation of upcoming tri-nation series.

All the matches of first 3 rounds will be played at Khan Shaheb Osmani Ali Stadium, Narayangonj, BKSP-3 and BKSP-4.