Dhaka reach final with a comprehensive win

Dhaka Dynamites : 191/7 in 20 overs (Lewis 47, Denly 32, Pollard 31; Hasan Ali 3/16, DJ Bravo 2/45, Malik 1/28)

Comilla Victorians : 96/10 in 18 overs (Tamim 31, Hasan Ali 18, Mahedi 10; Afridi 3/16, Shakib 2/19, Mosaddek 2/24)

Result : Dhaka Dynamites won by 95 runs.

Dhaka Dynamites secured their spot in the final of AKS BPL 2017 Powered by Shah Cement with a thumping 95-run victory over Comilla Victorians.

Shakib Al Hasan won the toss and opted to bat first at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS). After the early departure of Mehedi Maruf, Evin Lewis and Joe Denly set the innings for a big total. Lewis was dismissed after scoring 47 while Denly scored 32. Then some late hitting from Kieron Pollard and Shahid Afridi guided Dhaka to a big total of 191 for 7 in 20 overs. Hasan Ali took 3 wickets for 16.

In reply Comilla Victorians did not have ideal start as they lost 3 wickets for 29. Tamim Iqbal tried to put some fightback but Comilla kept losing wickets in regular interval and were never in the chase. Comilla were bowled out for 96 in 18 overs. Shahid Afridi bagged 3 wickets for 16.