Emerging Teams Asia Cup to start from November 12

The Emerging Teams Asia Cup’s 2019 edition will be held from November 12 to November 25. Bangladesh will host the tournament after one year gap.

Apart from the hosts Bangladesh side, there will be seven more participant teams in the competition this year. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, UAE, Oman and Hong Kong are the other teams to participate.

The tournament will be played in 50-overs format. The Test playing five nations including Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will form their side with the U-23 squads along with 3 National team players. Other three nations UAE, Oman and Hong Kong will be playing with their National team.