Gazi become champion of Walton Premier League

Gazi Group Cricketers are the champion of Walton Premier Division Cricket League 2016-17 with one match in hand. Gazi Group and Abahani both have now 24 points but Gazi Group are ahead of Abahani and third placed Prime Doleshwar credit to better head to head record.

Abahani Limited beat Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club by 6 wickets today. Their victory has ensured title goes to Gazi Group. Due to rain and bad weather, other two matches have been abandoned. The abandoned matches are scheduled to start tomorrow in the reserve day.

Sk. Jamal Dhanmondi Club Vs Abahani Limited (BKSP-4)

Sk. Jamal DC : 162/7 in 30.4 overs (Mahabubul 60, Al Mamun 36, Fazle Rabbi 34, Afif Hossain 5/32, Saifuddin 1/15, Saqlain Sajib 1/24)

Abahani Limited : 124/4 in 17.2 overs (Target 124 in 20 overs) (Saif Hasan 51, Sadman 33, Mithun 29*, Tanvir Haider 2/14, Riad 1/14, Shahadat 1/10)

Result : Abahani Limited won by 6 wickets.

Man of The Match : Afif Hossain (Abahani)



Gazi Group Cricketers Vs Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club (BKSP-3)

Gazi Group Cricketers : 142/5 in 33 overs (Jahurul 50*, Mominul 38, Nadif 38, Forhad Reza 2/17, Arafat Sunny 1/26, Delwar 1/28) (Match postponed)


Prime Bank Cricket Club Vs Mohammedan Sporting Club (Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah)

Prime Bank CC : 187/6 in 43.3 overs (Nazmul Milon 53, Shamsur Rahman 34, Rony Talukdar 28, Asif Ahmed 2/19, Rifat Ullah 1/30, Raihan 1/33) (Match postponed)