INTERNATIONAL WHEELCHAIR T20 SERIES: Bangladesh win series against India 2-1

Bangladesh won the three-match Wheelchair T20 Cricket Series against India after beating the hosts by seven wickets in the deciding game on Wednesday in Mumbai.

Batting first, the home side were bowled out for 101 in the 14th overs. Romesh top-scored with 13. Bangladesh’s Ujjal bagged four wickets while Rajon, Ripon and Shipon picked up one each.

In reply, Bangladesh reached their target in the 18th over for the loss of three wickets with Mithu hitting an unbeaten 50 with 10 fours. Ujjal was 24 not out.


The home team had won the first game by one run while Bangladesh levelled the series with a  seven-wicket victory in the second match.


India and Bangladesh will now play a tri-nation series with Nepal in Delhi starting Saturday. The Bangladesh team returns home on April 13.

Man of the series : Repon,  Bangladesh

Man of the Match : Mithu, Bangladesh

Best Batsman : Repon, Bangladesh

Best Bowler : Uzzal, Bangladesh

Best Fielder : Sazzad, Bangladesh