Outstanding Khulna Division have won the title of National Cricket League for the second consecutive season by demolishing Dhaka Metropolis in just three days. Tushar Imran led brilliantly his team and scored three hundreds in three consecutive matches. His 138 and Anamul Haque Bijoy’s 122 rendered Khulna to set up a huge target of 509 runs in front of Dhaka Metro. Al-Amin Hossain then came to the plot and destructed Dhaka Metro by taking 6 wickets and ensured the second consecutive title for Khulna. Khulna is now equal to Rajshahi in Bangladesh Domestic League to win the most titles (five times).

Dhaka Division were in the second position after round 5 and they are also playing fantastically in the final round. However, their win over Barisal will not be enough to overpass Khulna’s 58 points.

Shahriar Nafees has scored a century for Barisal against Dhaka Division but after being enforced to follow on, Barisal are still 140 runs behind.

In the tier 2 match between Rajshahi and Rangpur, Rajshahi are on a favorable position. They have already taken 153 runs lead with 7 wickets in hand. Mysukur Rahman remained unbeaten on 149 runs.

In another tier 2 match, Sylhet division are leading by 371 runs with 5 wickets in hand against Chittagong.