Media Release : 38th National Cricket Championship (NCC) starts

The 38th National Cricket Championship (NCC) kicked off yesterday (Itinerary attached).  Matches are being played in 16 venues.  The 64 participating teams have been split into two tiers (Tier 1 and Tier 2). Each tier has 32 teams which have been divided into eight groups. The top finisher from each group in Tier 2 will be promoted to Tier 1 in the next edition of the competition while teams finishing last in each Tier 1 group will be relegated to Tier 2.

The group toppers in Tier 1 will qualify for the second round and will be placed equally in two groups. The group champions will play in the final.