Media Release : BANGLADESH-SRI LANKA T20i SERIES 2018: Md Mithun included in squad for first T20i

Batsman Md Mithun has been included in the Bangladesh squad for tomorrow’s first match of the Rocket T20 Series at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur. The right-hander’s inclusion came in light of minor injury concerns regarding Tamim Iqbal, who has muscle pain in the arm and Mushfiqur Rahim who is nursing a sore wrist:


SQUAD FOR FIRST T20 international

Sl. Players
1 Mahmudullah   – Captain
2 Tamim Iqbal Khan
3 Soumya Sarker
4 Mushfiqur Rahim
5 Shabbir Rahaman
6 Mustafizur Rahman
7 Rubel Hossain
8 Md Saif Uddin
9 Abu Haider Rony
10 Abu Jahed Rahi
11 Ariful Hoque
12 Mehedi Hasan
13 Zakir Hasan
14 Afif Hossain
15 Nazmul Islam Apu
16 Md Mithun