Media Release : BCB and PCB agree on Series Schedule

Bangladesh to tour Pakistan for three T20 internationals, one ODI and two Tests

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) today reached an agreement on scheduling Bangladesh’s Tour of Pakistan 2020. Accordingly, Bangladesh will play a three-match T20 International series in Lahore from 24-27 January. The Bangladesh Team is then expected to return to Pakistan for the first of the two ICC World Test Championship matches which will be held in Rawalpindi from 07-11 February.

Following the conclusion of the first Test, Bangladesh will visit Pakistan again to play a one-off ODI in Karachi on 03 April and the second ICC World Test Championship fixture from 05-09 April at the same venue.

BCB President Nazmul Hassan, MP said: “I must thank the PCB for understanding our position. We are pleased that a mutually acceptable resolution has been reached and this is a prime example our sincere efforts at respecting the ICC FTP commitments.”


24 Jan. 2020 1st T20 International Lahore
25 Jan. 2020 2nd T20 International Lahore
27 Jan. 2020 3rd T20 International Lahore
07-11 Feb. 2020 1st ICC WTC Test Rawalpindi
03 Apr. 2020 Only ODI Karachi
05-09 Apr 2020 2nd ICC WTC Test Karachi