Media Release : Itinerary confirmed for Australia’s Tour of Bangladesh 2021

Five-match T20I series starts 03 August   

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the itinerary for the Australia Cricket Team’s tour in August 2021. The visiting side will play five T20 Internationals against the hosts with all the matches taking place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka. The Australians will arrive in Dhaka on 29 July.

BCB CEO Nizam Uddin Chowdhury: “The BCB and Cricket Australia have worked tirelessly together for confirming the itinerary. Naturally this was a challenge due to the Covid-19 pandemic as ensuring health safety and security is a priority prerequisite for holding any cricket series in these times. I am pleased to say that a comprehensive bio-security plan is in place and will be implemented during the tour for the protection of players and staff of the two teams and the match officials.

“We are really looking forward to an exciting and enjoyable contest between Bangladesh and Australia as both teams play an attacking brand of cricket and have players suited to this format.”

ITINERARY – Australia in Bangladesh 2021 :

Tue, 03 August 2021 1st T20 (D/N) SBNCS To be confirmed
Wed, 04 August 2021 2nd T20 (D/N) SBNCS To be confirmed
Fri, 06 August 2021 3rd T20 (D/N) SBNCS To be confirmed
Sat, 07 August 2021 4th T20 (D/N) SBNCS To be confirmed
Mon, 09 August 2021 5th T20 (D/N) SBNCS To be confirmed