Media Release : Sylhet Division lift maiden Women’s National Cricket League title

Sylhet Division lifted their first Women’s National Cricket League title after their nine-wicket win over Barisal Division in the last match of the league on Sunday at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium ensured they finished ahead of Rajshahi Division and Khulna Division in the table on net run rate despite each securing 10 points from seven games. This year’s NCL was a Twenty20 event with eight Divisional teams – Dhaka, Chittagong, Khulna, Rajshahi, Sylhet, Rangpur, Barisal and Mymensingh participating.

  1. PHOTO © BCB: The Sylhet players with BCB Women’s Cricket Wing Chairman Shafiul Alam Chowdhury Nadel after confirming their maiden NCL title at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium yesterday.

Player of the Tournament  – Nigar Sultana Jyoti (Mymensingh), 248 runs, 07 stumpings & 04 catches in 07 matches.
Highest Runs                     –  Mursheda Khatun Happy (Sylhet), 257 runs in 07 matches
Highest Wickets                –  Nahida  Akhter (Barisal), 14 wickets in 07 matches


Year Champion Runners up
9th Women’s NCL 2017-18 Sylhet Rajshahi
8th Women’s NCL 2015-16 Khulna Rajshahi
7th Women’s NCL 2014-15 Rajshahi Rangpur
6th Women’s NCL 2012-13 Rangpur Khulna
5th Women’s NCL 2011-12 Khulna Rangpur
4th Women’s NCL 2010-11 Khulna Rajshahi
3rd Women’s NCL 2009-10 Khulna Rajshahi
2nd Women’s NCL 2008-09 Khulna Rajshahi
1st Women’s NCL 2007-08 Dhaka Khulna