Bangladesh strike in quick successions

Sri Lanka won the toss once again and decided to bat first the 100th Test of Bangladesh. Once again, Bangladesh has to bowl first in the series.

There are four changes in the team from the first Test. Mahmudullah, Mominul Hoque, Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed are not in the first 11. Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman and Taijul Islam are back in the team. Mosaddek Hossain gets his debut cap in the historic Test.

Bangladesh Team:

Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Subashis Roy .


Photo: AFP