Mushfiqur win it for Vikings, yet again

Match 27, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Rajshahi Kings vs Chittagong Vikings

Rajshahi Kings : 157/5 in 20 overs (Evans 74, Jonker 36*, ten Doeschate 28; Khaled 2/30, Sunzamul 1/19, Frylinck 1/31)

Chittagong Vikings : 159/4 in 19.4 overs (Mushfiqur 64*, Mosaddek 43*, Shahzad 25; A. Sunny 3/25, Miraz 1/25)

Result : Chittagong Vikings won by 6 runs.

Player of the Match : Mushfiqur Rahim (Chittagong Vikings).

Mushfiqur Rahim has once again taken the role of the rescuer, a role he has been performing all through this season for his side, to sail Chittagong to the top of the points table for the first time.

Batting first, Kings posted a fighting total of 157 for 5 thanks to Layrie Evans’s another fine knock who scored 74 while Jonkers unbeaten 36 helped the Kings to score past 150 runs mark. Khaled Ahmed bagged 2 wickets for 30.

Chasing 160, Vikings were in some trouble after losing 4 wickets for 71. But a superb unbeaten 88-run stand between skipper Mushfiqur and Mosaddek Hossain guided them to a 6-wicket win with 2 balls remaining. Player of the match, Mushfiqur was not out on 64 and Mosaddek was on 43. Arafat Sunny took 3 wickets for 25.