National Cricket League fixture announced

19th edition of Walton National Cricket League (NCL) will start from 15 September (Friday). Participating 8 teams are divided into Tier 1 and Tier 2 based on the last season results. Dhaka, Rangpur, Khulna and Barisal are in Tier 1 while Dhaka Metropolitan (DM), Rajshahi, Chittagong and Sylhet are in Tier 2.

This season matches will be played at five different venues around the country. Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (Chittagong), Shaheed Chandu Stadium (Bogra), Shaheed Kamruzzaman Stadium (Rajshahi), Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium (Khulna) and Cox’s Bazar Academy Ground (Cox’s bazar) are the venues for this season.

Each team will face each other in home and away format throughout the six rounds. The champion team of Tier 2 will promote to Tier 1 and the 4th position team in Tier 1 will relegate to Tire 2 for the next season of NCL.