National Round of School Cricket set to start from May 7

The National Round of Prime Bank Young Tigers National School Cricket Tournament 2017-18 will start from May 7. Eight teams have qualified for the last eight spots from around the country. Tournament will end with the National Final on May 13 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur.

Qualified eight teams are divided into two groups to play in the quarter finals. Four teams of Group A will face each other, so will Group B teams. Top two teams from each group will meet in the semi-final.

Group A : Manikganj Model High School, Manikganj (Dhaka Division), Govt. Jubelee High School, Sunamganj (Sylhet Division), Glory School & College, Dhaka (Dhaka Metro), Sunshine Grammar School, Chattogram (Chittagong Division).

Group B : Narail Govt. High School, Narail (Khulna Division), Pirojpur Govt. High School, Pirojpur (Barisal Division), Police Lines High School & College, Bogura (Rajshahi Division), Chehel Gazi Shishu School & College, Dinajpur (Rangpur Division).

All the matches will be played in Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur (Dhaka), Moulavibazar District Stadium (Moulavibazar) and Tangail District Stadium (Tangail).