Prime Bank National School Cricket Tournament 2021-22

Shishu Niketon High School, Rangpur National School champions

Shishu Niketon High School, Rangpur emerged champions of Prime Bank National School Cricket Tournament 2021-22 after defeating Meherpur Govt. High School by 59 runs in the final today at the Shamsuzzoha Sports Complex in  Narayanganj. This was Shishu Niketon High School’s first National School title. They have won the district round of the competition five times.

Staying true to his form, captain Shaikh Imtiaz Shihab once again stole the show for the team from Rangpur. The leg-spinner, a student of class IX, ran through the Meherpur Govt. High School batting with five for 14, his fourth fifer in 10 matches, to defend a small total of 102. His efforts overshadowed the wonderful display from Meherpur Govt. High School’s off spinner Arafat Aman Riyan whose figures read 10-5-9-4.   

Shihab was adjudged the player of the match and also took home the player of the tournament’s prize for a stellar all-round performance. He bagged a tournament high 33 wickets and made 136 runs in 10 games. The top run getter’s award went to Maskat Mahim Rudro (384 runs in seven matches) of Badda Alatunnessa Higher Secondary School.

This year 350 school teams from across the country participated in the district round out of which 64 district champions and 16 teams from Dhaka Metro qualified for the divisional round. The National Round was contested by 16 teams.


  • The champions Shishu Niketon High School, Rangpur team with Chief Guest of the final MD Monjurul Hafiz, Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate, Narayanganj, Managing Director and CEO, Prime Bank Limited Hasan O. Rashid, BCB Director, Chairman Media Committee and Vice Chairman Age Croup Tournament Committee Tanvir Ahmed (Titu), BCB Director and Chairman Umpires Committee Iftekhar Rahman and National Selection Panel Member and former Bangladesh Captain Kazi Habibul Bashar.
  • Shishu Niketon High School, Rangpur captain Shaikh Imtiaz Shihab shows off his player of the tournament and player of the match trophies alongside the champion’s cup.


Shishu Niketon High School, Rangpur 102/10(37.1) vs Meherpur Govt. High School 43/10(20.2). Shishu Niketon High School, Rangpur won by 59 runs Full Scorecard:

BCB Match Centre App :


Prime Bank National School Cricket Tournament Roll of Honor (2015-2022)

YearChampionRunners UpVenue for Final
2015-16Tangail School & College, TangailDinajpur High School, DinajpurSBNCS, Dhaka
2016-17Baliyapukur Vidda Nikaton, RajshahiKashinath Alauddin High School, MoulvibazarSKS, Rajshahi
2017-18Police Lines High School & College, BoguraGovt. Jubilee High School, SunamganjSICS, Sylhet
2018-19Comilla High school, ComillaPolice Lines High School & College, BoguraRCG, Rangpur
2021-22Shishu Niketon High School, RangpurMeherpur Govt. High SchoolShamsuzzoha Sports Complex, Narayanganj

The 2019-20 competition was disrupted at the completion of the district round due to the coronavirus pandemic which also prevented holding of the tournament in 2020-21.