Rangpur win once again in thriller

Chittagong Vikings : 176/7 in 20 overs (van Zyl 68, Soumya 30, Najibullah 25; Nahidul 1/4, Mashrafe 1/24, Thisara 1/35)

Rangpur Riders : 180/7 in 20 overs (Mithun 44, Mashrafe 42, Gayle 33; Reece 1/13, Tanbir 1/14, Sanzamul 1/23)

Result : Rangpur Riders won by 3 wickets.

Man of the Match : Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Rangpur Riders)

Rangpur Riders secured a thrilling 3-wicket victory over Chittagong Vikings in the 28th match of AKS BPL 2017 Powered by Shah Cement.

Rangpur Riders won the toss and decided to bowl first at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong. After losing 3 wickets for 56, Sikandar Raza and Stiaan van Zyl made another fine partnership which helped Chittagong to post a formidable total of 176 for 7 in 20 overs. van Zyl scored 68 off 40 balls. Nahidul, Mashrafe, Perera, Malinga and Rubel all shared 1 wickets each.

Rangpur Riders lost opener Brendon McCullum early after scoring 15. Then skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza came to bat at number 3 and played a quick-fire cameo of 42 off just 17 balls. Chris Gayle’s 33 and Mohammad Mithun’s 44 kept Rangpur in the match. But it was Thisara Perera who gave the finishing touch with a last ball six to give his side a 3-wicket win. Perera was remained not out on 28.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza was adjusted man of the match for his all-round performance.