Shakib named in ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Decade

ICC’s Men’s ODI Team of the Decade : Shakib Al Hasan, Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (c), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Lasith Malinga.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today (December 27) announced Men’s and Women’s Team of the Decade in all three formats. Shakib Al Hasan is the only Bangladeshi player to make it to the any Team of the Decade. Shakib named in the ODI Team of the Decade.

Teams were selected on the voting of ICC Voting Academy Journalists and Broadcasters. Players were chosen for the respective teams for their performance from January 1 to October 2020.

During this time Shakib played 104 ODIs for the Tigers. He scored 3489 runs including 4 centuries. With the ball he picked up 131 wickets

In the last decade Shakib had his best time in the 2019 Cricket World Cup where he shone with both bat and ball. Shakib was the third highest run scorer of the tournament with 606 runs. He also grabbed 11 wickets with the ball. It was the best all-round display in World Cup history as Shakib became the first and only player to score 600 plus runs and take 10 plus wickets in a World Cup campaign.