Sylhet phase of BPL 2019 starts today

Following the one-day break, 6th edition of BPL 2019 starts today at Sylhet. Host Sylhet Sixers will take on Comilla Victorians on the second match of the day followed by Rajshahi Kings and Khulna Titans match.

All the 8 matches of Sylhet phase will be played on Sylhet International Cricket Stadium (Sylhet).

15th Match : Rajshahi Kings vs Khulna Titans

Match starts at 1:30 pm


 Sylhet Sixers vs Comilla Victorians

In the first match between the two sides, Comilla Victorians snatched a nail-biting 4 wickets win at Dhaka. Sylhet Sixers will look forward to turn things around in the home soil after a difficult start of the campaign with two defeats in three matches. Skipper David Warner found his form in the second match and Nicholas Pooran in good touch as well. But Sylhet’s main concern is the lack of contributions from the local batsmen including Liton Kumar, Sabbir Hossain, Nasir Hossain and Afif Hossain.  Comilla Victorians on the other hand had some ups and down so far. They played four matches and won two of them. But Comilla’s big blow was the dismissal of their captain Steve Smith’s following a injury which ruled him out of the tournament. Imrul Kayes leading the side. With the arrival of blistering all-rounder Thisara Perera, Comilla will try to get back to the track against Sylhet.

Match starts at 6:30 pm