Victorians earn a thumping win over Kings

Rajshahi Kings : 115/7 in 20 overs (Simmons 40, Farhad Reza 25, Mushfiqur 16; Nabi 3/15, Rashid 1/7, Al-Amin 1/24)

Comilla Victorians : 120/1 in 15.1 overs (Buttler 50*, Imrul 44*, Liton 23; Farhad Reza 1/31)

Result : Comilla Victorians won by 9 wickets.

Man of the Match : Rashid Khan (Comilla Victorians)

Comilla Victorians secured a 9 wicket victory over Rajshahi Kings in the 12th match of AKS BPL T20 2017.

Comilla Victorians opted to field first after winning the toss at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS). Rajshahi Kings lost two early wickets for 29. Lendl Simmons and Mushfiqur Rahim made an 35-run stand in the 3rd wicket. Then Simmons was retired hurt on 40. Rajshahi were losing wickets in regular interval and managed to post 115 for 7 in 20 overs. Mohammad Nabi grabbed 3 wickets for 15.

Chasing 116, Liton Kumar Das gave a flying start to Comilla Victorians with a knock off 23 off 12 balls. Imrul Kayes and Jos Buttler’s unbeaten 86 runs partnership in the 2nd wicket helped Comilla to seal a comfortable 9 wicket victory with 24 balls remaining.

Rashid Khan was named man of the match.