Victorians earn first Victory

Chittagong Vikings : 143/7 in 20 overs (Ronchi 40, Soumya 38, Munaweera 21; Saifuddin 2/24, DJ Bravo 2/29, Nabi 1/18)

Comilla Victorians : 144/2 in 17.2 overs (Buttler 48, Samuels 35, Imrul 33*;Subashis 2/24)

Result : Comilla Victorians won by 8 wickets.

Man of the Match : Mohammad Saifuddin (Comilla Victorians)

Comilla Victorians are back to the winning ways by beating Chittagong Vikings by 8 wickets in the 5th match of AKS BPL T20 2017.

After winning the toss, Comilla Victorians opted to field first at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet. Soumya Sarkar and Luke Ronchi gave a good start to Chittagong Vikings with a partnership of 63 runs in the opening wicket. But after the departure of Soumya and Ronchi, the remaining batsmen failed to score big as Chittagong Vikings posted 143 for 7 in 20 overs. Mohammad Saifuddin bagged 3 wickets for 24.

In reply Jos Buttler and Liton Kumar Das gave a flying start to Comilla Victorians. They added 43 runs in 4.2 overs. Butter’s 48, Marlon Samuels’s 33 and Imrul Kayes’  31 helped Comilla Victorians to seal a comfortable 8 wicket victory with 16 balls remaining. Mohammad Saifuddin was named Man of the Match.