Women’s team departing for ACC Asia Cup 2016

The Bangladesh Women’s Team will depart for Thailand on Thursday, 24 November to participate in the ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2016. The leg spinning all rounder Rumana Ahmed will lead the Women’s side for the tournament. Bangladesh Women’s team will face India, Srilanka, Pakistan, Nepal and the hosts Thailand in this T20 format tournament. Bangladesh will face India at the opening match of the tournament in 26 November at Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok.

ACC Women’s Asia Cup ITINERARY

Venue: Terdthai Cricket Ground, Bangkok

Team: Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Format: Twenty20

Matches start:  First Match 0300 GMT and Second Match 0700 GMT

Sat, Nov 26:      Bangladesh v India (T20 international)

Nepal v Pakistan

Sun, Nov 27     Thailand v India

Pakistan v Sri Lanka (T20 international)

Mon, Nov 28   Thailand v Bangladesh

Nepal v Sri Lanka

Tue, Nov 29     India v Pakistan (T20 international)

                        Bangladesh v Nepal

Wed, Nov 30   Bangladesh v Pakistan (T20 international)

Thailand v Sri Lanka

Thu, Dec 1       Thailand v Nepal

India v Sri Lanka (T20 international)

Fri, Dec 2         India v Nepal

Sat, Dec 3        Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (T20 international)

Thailand v Pakistan

Sun, Dec 4      Final